Launch scene with perfect sync

I guys ! I am new in dmx world and I have some questions ! But the first and most important is that : I’m working in video and ad, and I’m moco operator (I play with a Mrmoco Bolt). I use every time very précise sync timing with my effects (solénoïds, triggers, servomotor, etc) and now I want to work with dmx too. My question is : how I can trig thé dmx séquence and the robot move art the same Time ? I have ethernet connector or Relay box to control that… any ideas ? Thanks !! Mathieu

Hi !
I didn’t know about Mrmoco Bolt, I just googled it, it’s crazy !!
With this Photon version it is not possible to trigger things from an external event. We synchronize with music throw the mic or with a protocol named Ableton Link.
We are working (very) hard on a second version of Photon and we are thinking about a MIDI trigger but it is not code yet.
In this case, you will maybe be able to trigger the light sequence with a MIDI signal. With the Mrmoco Bolt is it possible to generate MIDI signal on your network or something like that ?
Otherwise there must surely be this very specific kind of software to do that but I can’t give you a name, I don’t know them.

Salut Clément ! happy to talk with you ! Thanks for your huge job and your answer,
I’m searching infos about Ableton link but I think isn’t the solution !
Yesterday I find Korg NanoKontrol. This hardware is working with your app ? If I click on the play button, can I launch a photon sequence ?! Because in this case, I can solder banana plugs in the switch and trig it with the robot !!

I don’t know how the Bolt can understand MIDI. I will ask it to Mrmc :wink: But I know there is a LTC 3.5mm jack I can use to work with Time Code… Can be useful with photon ?

Merci beaucoup !
I just have a look to Korg NanoControl. It seems work with Core MIDI and it is compatible with iPad if you connect it with an USB adapter.